Databases

The Southern Economic Corridor (SEC) Business Database is a dynamic business-to-business (B2B) online platform designed to promote the growth and development of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) along the SEC. The platform allows SMEs to showcase their products to potential investors and partners, and respond to buying requests from across the globe. It provides easy access to key business information on the 19 provinces of the SEC, as well as company profiles, organization profiles and technology requests of the SMEs. SME exporters and related stakeholders can also use the database for networking and sharing information on trade and investment-related activities along the SEC and the Greater Mekong Sub-region.

less

The Greater Mekong Sub-region (GMS) Logistics Business Database is an interactive online platform designed to enhance the GMS logistics services network and promote efficient logistics services in the region. The website serves as a company database that showcases over 3,000 logistics and transport companies in Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Vietnam and Thailand.

Accessible also on mobile devices, the database can be used to access updated regulations and agreements, and news and events and other related information in the transport and logistics industry. It also serves as an online B2B and B2C e-platform and instant communication application. Businesses can use the database to promote their company under the label of certified GMS logistics services providers.

The database is managed by Mekong Institute and supported by the Mekong-ROK Cooperation Fund (MKCF).

less

"The store house of business information for business matching, networking and information sharing". 

The East-West Economic Corridor (EWEC) Business Database provides business information on investment potential of the provinces along the EWEC with an aim to promote trade and investment. The database comprises of two major components: Provincial Profile and Company profile. It is also a tool for companies to showcase their products/services for promotion and marketing. Companies can also benefit from the database’s company-to-company (C2C) and investor-to-company (I2C) business contacts for their business expansion and growth.

less

Lower Mekong Initiative Food Security Donor Mapping Database features a geo-map and a listing of food security and agriculture activities in Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Viet Nam and Thailand. The project, supported by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), aims to provide a public platform for accessing relevant information on food security and agriculture projects and initiatives in the Lower Mekong Region (LMR) as a contribution to enhancing donor cooperation and collaboration. It also seeks to help national key agencies in mapping priorities and future directions of food security and agriculture efforts in the five countries, minimize overlaps and achieve more efficient results. 

less

The NSEC Business-to-Business (B2B) E-Platform is a web-based business database and dynamic products showcase developed to promote business networking among the business owners of the North South Economic Corridor (NSEC) with the support from the Chinese government since 2013.

The e-platform has four core sections: Provincial Profiles, Company Profiles, Products Showcase, and Buyer Requests. It serves as an information hub introducing macro level business related information, investment opportunities, companies and their products and services from 17 cities and border towns of six provinces along NSEC R3A&B to investors and buyers all over the world. The platform allows SMEs along NSEC to showcase their products and response buying request from worldwide.

The website especially focuses promoting following cities and towns along NSEC.

less

Product Market Identification (PMI) application is part of Mekong Institute's three year project (2012-2014) on "Capacity Development Program for integrating CLMV Economies into AEC" sponsored by the New Zealand Aid Programme (NZAP). The project aims to prepare CLMV (Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar and Vietnam) Countries of the GMS to integrate their economic systems into the GMS to integrate their economic systems into the Asean Economic Community (AEC) by 2015.

The PMI portal offers a step by step identification of the right product-market mix, i.e. deciding which product to sell in which market through the use of competitive indicators and analytical tools. The use of competitive indicators and analytical tools. The use of online trade database and information can help exporters in the GMS find countries with the largest and fastest growing markets for their exports and help determine which foreign markets will be the most penetrable & profitable.

The Product Market Identification portal is developed by selecting over 50 procducuts to identify the top five markets for each of the products. The PMI provides the flow of process and description of each including mathematical definitions, trade data analyses, samples, business reports and lists of buyers.

less